Shopping cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Shopping cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Testimonials

Testimonials

Testimonials

17 reviews 0 5 5
$1.00
Item #: 34324324111 Availability: Out of stock
Testimonials
Made in the U.S.A.? :No

Details

Testimonials
  1. Outstanding Review by Rod
    Quality
    Value

    The A-2 jackets designed and built for the D Day Squadron were outstanding. When the owner/crewmember of our C-47 saw our jackets, he immediately regretted not having ordered one and asked that I do so right away. The workmanship is great and the fit perfectly. (Posted on 5/15/2019)

  2. The Best A-2 Jacket Review by Thomas
    Quality
    Value

    D-Day Jacket. The Best! The Horsehide leather is the finest I have ever seen. Color..I will call it milk chocolate as opposed to dark chocolate. Fit is fantastic. Collar is perfect, and many A-2 collars are to big or to small. I thank Cockpit USA for their support of the D-Day Squadron and aviation. (Posted on 5/5/2019)

  3. Womens Hooded Sheepskin Jacket Review by Chris Chang
    Quality
    Value

    I have bought it twice, the quality of the clothes is very good and the service is very satisfactory. (Posted on 4/10/2019)

  4. Stearman Retro WW 2 Leather Vest Review by Jenny
    Quality
    Value

    Just received my Stearman Leather Vest today and it is awesome!!! Fits perfectly and love the Occupied Retro WW2 Europe map for the lining. Quality and leather is outstanding and is better than I expected! I live overseas so was thrilled when Cockpit USA would send to an APO address. Thank you for the great service and quality vest as plan to wear it when I start riding my Harley again this upcoming riding season!!!! (Posted on 3/8/2019)

  5. Fantastic! Review by Taryn
    Quality
    Value

    This coat is gorgeous and super warm! Also, CustomerCare is superb! I would work with this company and purchase their products again and again! Highly recommend!!! (Posted on 2/21/2019)

  6. Awesome jacket Review by Francisco
    Quality
    Value

    The quality of this jacket is superb. It’s worth every penny now I don’t have to spend money on other jackets this is all I need but I will say I already have my eyes on another jacket from this wonderful company I know as soon as people see me with my new parka they are going to be asking where I got it an believe me I will be very happy to say where I got it cockpit is the best. (Posted on 2/14/2019)

  7. Two great jackets. Review by John
    Quality
    Value

    First I bought the Awards jacket. I couldn't be happier. The leather feels so good and the fit is just what I wanted. Then I bought the Sun Faded Cotton MA-1 Bomber Jacket. They didn't have my size in the blue so I choose a red one. The quality of construction on both these jackets is outstanding. Depending on the weather, one or both of these will be going to Italy with me in May. (Posted on 2/6/2019)

  8. Outstanding Review by Jose
    Quality
    Value

    I recently purchased the Victory MA-1 Bomber jacket from Cockpit USA & I am in love with it !!! The people that I dealt with were wonderful & I got it for a reasonable price !!! (Posted on 2/6/2019)

  9. Reissue A-2 Jacket Long Review by Tom
    Quality
    Value

    The only thing better than this jacket is the people and the customer service that stand behind it. It is so refreshing to find a US-made, high quality product that puts all the imports to shame. The jacket is warm, comfortable and fits exactly like it should. and the folks at CockPit USA will work with their customers to make sure everything is exactly the way it should be. If all of my other retail experiences were like this one, I would believe I'd died and gone to heaven. Keep up the good work! (Posted on 1/24/2019)

  10. Avierx Customer A-2 Review by Charles
    Quality
    Value

    I bought an Averix A-2 for my dad's birthday in 1978. He loved the fit, finish & material.
    We were both Cols. of the Confederate Air Force then. Sadly that A-2 was stolen in a burglary. I do intend to replace it. (Posted on 1/18/2019)

  11. ARCTIC TESTED & ONE OF COCKPIT USA'S FINEST PRODUCTS Review by Jacques
    Quality
    Value

    In the last year I have used my Lambskin N3B Long Parka on extreme expeditions during winter high above the Arctic Circle, while travelling between multiple continents, at sea and during cooler nights all over Europe. I can confidently say it is hands down the best jacket / parka (piece of clothing!) I have ever owned or worn.

    It looks great anywhere you go (it even turns heads at nice restaurants!) and its often a conversation starter.

    The snorkel hood has kept me warm on many cold nights while out shooting time-lapses of northern lights, keeping watch or simply enjoying the outdoors as my face is completely covered from the wind while allowing me to see what I am doing. I also love its longer length, all the pockets (awesome for travelling) as well as the wool cuffs which keeps your arms isolated in colder environments.

    The leather and materials are also of the highest quality and despite wearing this parka very regularly, it has shown very little signs of wear.

    Needless to say the quality is what you can expect from Cockpit USA and the materials and attention to detail is what makes it so perfect. If you are looking for something warm and super comfortable with a life time worth of wear, all while looking awesome no matter where you go - then this is definitely a parka worth investing in.

    Size - for reference, I also own and wear the Cockpit USA Intruder jacket size 42 whereas my N3B parka is a size SMALL (it fits perfectly on the big side). (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  12. Black Sniper jacket Review by Brian Banducci
    Quality
    Value

    I have purchased and own many leather jackets over the last 35 years, but none like this one. I just received my Black Sniper jacket from Cockpit USA!!! Wow! The craftsmanship is exellent. The quality of the leather is superior as is the detail to the design and functionality of the jacket. I love this Jacket!!!
    The staff was so curtious and helpful to me during the ordering process to make sure I got the right one. I am now a devout customer of Cockpit USA forever and passing this wonderful find onto my many friends and associates.
    I would like to thank Jackie especially for her expert knowledge and help.
    I'm 6' 1" 250 lbs. with a 52 " chest, a true to size XXL, and that's what I ordered and it fit like a glove...
    (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  13. A-2 flight jacket Review by William F. Ferreira
    Quality
    Value

    My leather flight jacket came from Cockpit USA. The quality is outstanding, and if it ever needs repair, there is a repair service. (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  14. N-2B Short Winter Parka Review by William Struder
    Quality
    Value

    I have long been looking for a company that could match or even beat the warmth I receive when wearing my Arctic style gear. Coming from years of wearing cheaper MA-1 style bombers (not insulated with PrimaLoft) and an Arctic-style expedition/climbing jacket for temps below zero, I can tell you this Parka/Jacket is THE JACKET to have if you like the bomber style, and want the warmth of a jacket that has been used to climb Everest and K2. This is where the PrimaLoft lining comes in.
    I researched all the companies around looking for something that is warm and well made (USA) and has the style and flexibility I wanted in a jacket I am familiar with.
    My whole experience with Cockpit USA has been excellent. They were able to help me get the exact size and fit that I was looking for. The N-2B Short Winter Parka is the coat I have been looking for. It is casual enough to wear out in the woods for a walk and tough enough to get down and dirty. The craftsmanship in the materials is simply astounding. Perfection is a word not to be used lightly and I would say that this coat is perfection. The good people at Cockpit USA do not disappoint. Everything from the stitching in the lining and button placement is perfection. YKK zippers too! The N-2B is awesome!
    I ordered a size XXL (that is what size I wear in my MA-1 bomber and I was even hesitant to maybe even go up a size to XXXL) This jacket/parka fits pretty much exactly the same as the cheaper MA-1 bombers you can find at Army/Navy stores except the lining is not the cheap stuff. I put on a very thick heavy hooded zipper sweatshirt and just a T-Shirt underneath to do a quick “layering test” and I have just the right amount of room to layer up, or just wear a light shirt underneath and it fits perfectly. I can tell you with layers I was already sweating within 2 minutes of having this bad boy zipped up and ready for anything. The fur lining in the hood is so nice, the Coyote fur around the hood stands tall and able to break any wind gusts coming in around your neck. (which anyone who has been in real cold will tell you how important it is to protect your neck from the wind. When fully zipped all the way uptight, the hood only provides enough room to see out of the fur lining hole that is created. This Parka is serious business. Need a good coat for hunting or outdoor sports with flexibility and movement that will keep you warm for hours and hours? This is the coat for you. The reinforced elbows are also a very great thing on this coat and (the leather is the best quality I have seen in years) This coat/parka is also stylish enough to wear in any city with dress clothes for that rugged yet classy look. For customers considering this jacket, I would say to go to a local Army/Navy store and try on an MA-1 bomber style jacket with what you would normally wear underneath and purchase the same size or even go up a size. Do not go down, if anything go up 1 size and you cannot go wrong. I stand 6’1 and fluctuate between 220-240 (currently 235) and the XXL is perfect even with a thick hoody on underneath. I love this jacket and I can tell it will last me for the rest of my life. It is so warm! The PrimaLoft lining Cockpit USA puts into these is the exact same lining as many other hardcore climbing jackets. Do a little research on PrimaLoft and you will see the major names that they supply. Cockpit USA has made a customer for life and I look forward to future business with them. Did I mention MADE IN THE USA? Bring it on mother nature, I am ready for whatever cold weather you can bring with my Cockpit USA N-2B Short Winter Parka.
    Thanks Cockpit USA! Finally, The company and craftsmanship for someone that has an eye for quality has been looking for! WARMEST regards!
    P.S. I also feel I should mention the Cockpit USA sticker and hang tags were also very high quality and the packaging was excellent. They shipped to me in less than a week from placing my order. 6 day turn around time from the moment I placed the order! Cheers!
    (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  15. Cockpit USA x Kinfolk Blue Sheepskin Bomber Jacket Review by Justin Pay
    Quality
    Value

    Purchased 11/2018. This is a great jacket and is a complete stunner! The shade of blue is perfect and is not too "loud". I would say the pictures actually make the jacket look more flashy than it really is (IMO), which is a good thing. I was a bit worried that it would be something I could only wear once in a blue moon. I am happy to report, while it does grab attention it is not so over the top that you will consciously choose not to wear it in some situations.

    The first time I wore it out was to an upscale bar. As I was walking out the door a guy said to his girlfriend "that jacket is cool looking!" I got plenty of looks as well. The next day I wore it to work and got several compliments from folks I normally do not talk to. I live in Seattle, so fashion is not important to most folks at all. I am sure if you live in a more fashion-centric city, people in your office will go nuts over it.

    The quality is wonderful! I have nothing but praise in that regard. Everything is well executed. The jacket is plenty warm. I got hot in 45-degree weather. In sub-freezing levels, it will perform just fine.

    My only gripe are the two front pockets. I do not think they are too functional the way they are designed. They are too vertical and too deep. It leads you awkwardly fishing for things that you put in them, such as your car keys. This is only a minor gripe as I see this as more of a fashion over function jacket.

    On a scale of 10, I would rate this a 9.5/10. If they designed it to where the pockets were still stylish yet had more function it would have been appreciated.

    I hope this review helps anyone looking to purchase the jacket! : ) (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  16. RAF Fighter Weight Sheepskin Bomber Jacket Review by Nicolas Pinto
    Quality
    Value

    The order is already an adventure in itself. It is almost impossible to obtain reliable information on the measurements of the jacket. Those on the site are anemic and I have never received an answer to my emails. Luckily, it suits me. You can easily take one to two sizes below me (I'm a 38/40 and the 36 I received is very generous). Concerning the jacket, the cut is great, large collar that covers the ears, comfort at the bust and shoulders (I can easily put a sweatshirt underneath and feel free to move). Unless you have the forearms of Popeye, there is really a lot of room in the forearms. The skin is supple and light. It seems to be vintage so the leather is aged. It looks like it comes from a flea market. The elastic behind the collar does not hold in place, so it is stored in the pocket ... To sum up, it's really a beautiful jacket that seems to come from another era. (Posted on 1/16/2019)

  17. U.S. Navy Lambskin G-1 Flight Jacket Review by Christian Nielsen
    Quality
    Value

    Simply Put This is The Very finest Quality you will find out there. Cockpit USA Makes These Jackets to Military Specs. This One That I One is so Warm you can wear and I have a T-Shirt Underneath In Winter. It is well worth every Penny and is By Far The Best G1 Jacket That is Made By Any Company. I Have Owned This Jacket for 4 Years and I Look Forward to my Next Purchase. Thank You So Much Cockpit USA (Posted on 1/16/2019)

WRITE YOUR REVIEW

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Please refer to the tag on the inside of the style for the most accurate way to take care of your Cockpit USA garment. Some jackets may differ in care from our general item care chart.